The recently concluded election has seen the success of many of our NPC candidates. Under the inspired leadership of our Chairman Emeritus Eduardo “Danding” M. Cojuangco, Jr., Chairman Faustino “Jun” S. Dy, Jr., and President Frisco F. San Juan, the party won 1 senatorial seat (Sen. Loren Legarda), 41 congressional seats, 8 Affiliated Partylist, 14 gubernatorial seats, 22 city mayoral seats, and 220 municipal mayoral seats. A quick glance at the names deserves unreserved approval. They are all eminent in their communities and have notable experiences in public service. I am confident that our elected officials will live up to the mandate given them by the people, and our country can depend on them for their work that will be widely felt by our people.

This edition of our newsletter contains only a partial list of elected NPC officials. At a later edition, we will publish the names of our party-mates who won as Governors, Vice-Governors, Board Members, Mayors, Vice-Mayors and Councilors.

May I add my belated felicitations to the many that our elected officials have already received upon their elections. May all of us continue to be blessed with good health to enable us to effectively serve our constituents and make a difference in our nation’s efforts towards progress.

Atty. Gigi B. Aggabao
Deputy Speaker
Acting President